Spanish Class

I’ve been so caught up with the Panama Daily photos that I can’t believe it has taken me this long to post about my classes.  I’m enrolled in an intensive Spanish language program.  The schedule is set up so that I have classes Monday through Thursday for four hours a day.  Classes start at 8:30am and end at 12:30pm.  In addition to language class, we also have salsa dance lessons on Mondays and folkdancing lessons on Friday.  Sometimes we also have an additional phonetics class on Wednesday afternoon or an orientation to Panama for the new students.

Although I enrolled in group classes, my first two weeks I was lucky to have one on one.  At the start of my third week, another student joined me, a lady from Japan.  At first, it completely changed the dynamic of the class.  Now, it is pretty interesting to have another student in the class.  I get to hear answers to questions that I otherwise may not have asked.  It’s also been great to learn about other cultures.  We often have discussions about our home country, and I’ve learned some interesting things about Japan, and of course, Panama.

One thought on “Spanish Class

Leave a Reply

