I’ve Been Trippin’: Chicago

Just made it back from a whirlwind weekend trip to Chicago.  I always love going back home and ESPECIALLY in the summer!  There’s nothing like summertime in the Chi.

Even though I only had 48 hours in the city, I managed to cram in visits to some of my favorite eateries.

LePeep

I have been going to LePeep since I was a little girl.  And I always order the exact same thing!  🙂  The omni omelette!!!  I wish I had pics to share, but I was having a few technical difficulties over the weekend…soooo I don’t have any.  But checkout the website, they have locations all over.

Killer Margaritas

This is relatively new on my list of favs, but who can say no to chips, fresh salsa, and margaritas???

Pineapple was the seasonal flavor this time around and it did not disappoint!

Seven on State

Always close to my heart, this has been a Saturday ritual with my aunt since the landmark location was still Marshall Fields.  Now housed in Macy’s, Seven on State is set up like a food court on the seventh floor of the department store.  Renowned chefs Rick Bayless, Marc Samuelsson, and Takashi Yagihashi all have restaurant counters here.

My favorite is the southwestern caesar salad with a pretzel roll from the salad station.  The ingredients are always fresh and cooked on the spot.  De-lish!!

2 thoughts on “I’ve Been Trippin’: Chicago

Leave a Reply

