Travel and Adventure Show v.DC

This weekend, the Travel and Adventure Show came to Washington, D.C.  This was my very first time going, so I wasn’t sure what to expect.  It was full of both domestic and international travel destinations, some hosted by the country’s official department of tourism and others hosted by specific tour companies.  There was live dancing highlighting various cultures, a culinary demonstration area, and travel seminars.  I literally stopped at every.single.booth.  Check out my loot — and this isn’t even all of it, pretty much a hoarder’s dream.  Excited to look over it all, keeping my favs and recycling the rest.

TravelandAdventureShow

for instant updates, follow me on Twitter @me_n_mypassport

2 thoughts on “Travel and Adventure Show v.DC

  1. I was there too! I went both days and it was intense! My back is still aching from carrying so much stuff. I saw a lady with a roller bag – she’s obviously a professional.

    It was also my first time at the Travel and Adventure Show and I am waiting for the weekend to go through and reach out to those I made contact with. Do you think you’ll actually win any of the prizes? LOL! My fingers are still crossed.

Leave a Reply

